EVIL WATER


“By Abiyah Bhat Ysrayl”

I’M TRAPPED IN A DEEP WELL
SORROUNDED BY WATER THAT SUFFOCATES ME
THE WATER GETS COLDER AGAINST MY SKIN
MY GOES INTO SHOCK
I CANT SCREAM FOR HELP
I CANT LOOK DOWN AT THE WATER TO COONFRONT IT

THE PAIN AND SUFFERIN ITS CASUING
I CANT SEEM TO CLIMDB THE WALL TO ESCAPE IT
BY BODY IS SO STIFF COLD
MY HAS FROZE AND RESIST TO THAW
I WOULD SPEAK
MY MIND HAS WENT BLANK
YEAH I WOULD GIVE THE WATER MY TESTIMONY
IF DEATH WASN’T KNOCKING AT MY SOUL
SHEOL WASN’T DIGGING THE WHOLE
MY FRAME OF THOUGHTS WOULD COME ABOUT
MY MIND IS FROZE

THIS WATER GETS COLDER AGAINST MY SKIN
ALL THERE IS DARKNESS WITHIN IT
THE LIGHT WILL NEVER BROUGHT INTO ITS SIGHT
THE WALLS ARE AGAINST ME KEEPING ME LOCKED
MOCKING AT ME WHILE THIS WATER SORROUNDS ME

MY CONSCIENCE IS WEAK
MY LIPS ARE AS STEEL

I WONDER WHAT HAVE I DONE TO THIS WATER
I WAS THROWN INTO THIS WELL
FROM PAST CONDUCT
IM AFFLICTED AND BROUGHT TO SHAME
O WHY DID THEY COMMITT FOLLY
I BARE THE TRANSGRESSION
AS THIS WATER GETS COLDER
I HAVE NO PLACE OF EASE OR EITHER REST

BEING TRAPPED IN THIS WELL HAVE BROUGHT ME TO SHAME
YEAH AN HORROR UNTO THESE WALLS
EMBARRSSMENT UNTO MY SELF

THIS IS WHAT HAPPENS
WHEN YOUR THROWN INTO THIS DEEP WELL
SORROUNDED BY EVIL WATER

~ by tellitlikeitizsista on October 4, 2010.

One Response to “EVIL WATER”

  1. Nice poetry…

Leave a Reply

 
