I AM YSRAYL By Abiyah Bhat Ysrayl


San grandaughter, Botswana

Image via Wikipedia

When you look upon me
You see my kinky hair
My thick lips
My broad nose
My brown eyes
Even my dark skin

Before you think you no me
Let me tell you this

My hair describes the strength of my beauty
When the sun kisses my skin it leaves it’s reflection
My lips are the symbol of my stormy past
My broad nose represents a sovereign legacy
The shade of brown that completes my eyes is the highlight
Of it all

So when you think you know me
Let me tell you this

When the sun rises in Zion
My spirit dances across its grassy meadows
Ysrayl’s name is stoned in the heavens
They are many as the stars
Our voices live in the wind

When you look upon me
You will see my kinky hair
My thick lips
My broad nose
My brown eyes
Even my dark skin

This you should know
I’am Ysrayl

My creator didn’t make no mistakes on me
As Yah word says
He created me in his own unique image
As long as the sun rises and sets
As long as heavens and foundation of earth can’t be measured
Ysrayl will always be

So when you look upon me
You see my kinky hair
My thick lips
My broad nose
My brown eyes
Even my dark skin

Just remember
My creator ain’t make no mistakes on me
I’am Ysrayl

~ by tellitlikeitizsista on October 6, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
