YAH IS MY SALVATION By Abiyah Bhat Ysrayl


Yah is my light
His word is my pathfull of righteouness
Yah is my safe haven
My heart holds fast to his word
At times my thoughts are my temptation
My hands represent my pride

The scriptures are my conscience
My flesh is my fall
So I pray to Yah
He will hear my cry
Yah is my lullaby
Then the joy he brings
Is the only that gets me by
In this time of confusion

Yah is my moutain
Yah is my stepping stone
Yah is my strength
Yah is my salvation

A praise to yah

Oh earth and it’s inhabitants praise Yah
Let his glory be known
He gave the torah to Ysrayl
Created all with his hands
He chose Ysrayl from all nations of earth
To make his name known
Yah is our might
His word is forever true

Ysrayl stand up in pride
Our EL uplifts our spirit high
They shall call him yah Ysrayl redeemer
Yah Ysrayl living light

~ by tellitlikeitizsista on October 6, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
